Skip to main content
Active

BRIGHTON COLLEGE

Company No. 00007663
Incorporated 18 Sep 1873

Compliance & financial health

Overview of filings, insolvency status and financial position

Last updated 3 Jun 2026
FormationData Score
0100
60
out of 100
Mixed Indicators
Filings & registration
90/100
Confirmation statement is overdue
Insolvency & legal
100/100
No insolvency or legal flags
Financial strength
N/A
No published accounts yet
Track record
80/100
Owns 11 properties · Established 10+ years

Public records indicate compliance and/or financial indicators that may warrant further review.

Assets less current liabilities
Not disclosed
Latest accounts
Properties owned
Across 4 locations
Cash at bank
Not disclosed
Latest accounts
Net assets
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Advertisement · Introduction service

Services shown for this company

Categories are displayed automatically using broad criteria and public company information. This is not a recommendation or an assessment of eligibility or suitability.

Powered byIntroAgents

Finance services for property businesses

Learn about finance for property purchases, refinancing and improvements.

Property finance

Property finance

Information about mortgages, bridging finance and portfolio lending.

  • Mortgages
  • Bridging
  • Portfolio lending
Business funding

Business funding

Information about finance for improvements, equipment and other business purposes.

  • Improvements
  • Equipment
Refinancing

Refinancing options

Information about reviewing existing borrowing and alternative finance.

  • Portfolio
  • Existing finance

IntroAgents provides introductions only and does not provide financial advice or assess eligibility or suitability. IntroAgents and this website may receive a fee from participating providers.

Company overview

BRIGHTON COLLEGE is an active private company limited by guarantee with group accounts, incorporated on 18 September 1873. It is registered in EAST SUSSEX with 4 SIC classifications.

Registered office
BRIGHTON COLLEGE, EASTERN ROAD, BRIGHTON, EAST SUSSEX, BN2 0AL
View on map
SIC code
Pre-primary educationEducation & Training
Accounts reference date
31 July
Next accounts due
30 Apr 2027
Next confirmation statement
4 Jun 2026
OverdueConfirmation statement overdueThe confirmation statement was due on 4 Jun 2026 (overdue by 124 days).
Contact details
Check
Contact details may be available
Sign up to reveal available contact details, where held in our system.
r**@*********.org.uk
0207 *** 8294

Compliance & registration

Companies House
Confirmation overdue
Confirmation statement is overdue
ICO data protection register
ICO registered
HMRC AML supervision
Not supervised
Not on the HMRC AML supervision register
HMRC penalties
Licensed worker sponsor
Licensed sponsor
Charity Worker, Skilled Worker · Temporary Worker (A rating), Worker (A rating)
View all registrations

Financial snapshot

Latest accounts

Financial snapshot unavailable

We could not load a public accounts snapshot for this company yet.

Balance sheet movement
Sample only. Comparable values are not in the latest public accounts.
Previous Latest
FormationData

You’re good at what you do. Let’s find who needs you.

Find your industry. Press play.

Watch FormationData in action.

Stop paying for leads. Start finding customers who need you.

Watch our short demo.

Directors & officers

86
WT
WESTBROOK, Paul Trevor
SecretarySince 13 Jul 2009
No dataNo verification data
BA
BUSHELL, John Christopher Andrew
DirectorSince 4 Mar 2022
VerifiedVerified since 3 Jun 2026
BJ
BYRNE, Victoria Jane
DirectorSince 19 Nov 2019
VerifiedVerified since 3 Jun 2026
DM
DESLANDES, Joan Miner
DirectorSince 28 Apr 2007
VerifiedVerified since 3 Jun 2026
+82 more on record

Persons with significant control

No persons with significant control on file
Companies House has not returned ownership (PSC) records for this company.
Contact details may be available
Sign up to reveal available contact details, where held in our system.
r**@*********.org.uk
0207 *** 8294

Contracts won

Total contract value won
Not available
No awarded contracts found
No Contracts Finder awards currently match this company name.
No awarded contracts found

No Contracts Finder awards currently match this company name.

Court cases & legal actions

Recent cases
Historic cases
No court listings found
No court listings currently match this company name.
No court listings found

No court listings currently match this company name.

Who owns BRIGHTON COLLEGE?

No persons with significant control are shown for BRIGHTON COLLEGE in the available public records.

Who are the directors of BRIGHTON COLLEGE?

BRIGHTON COLLEGE's directors include WESTBROOK, Paul Trevor, BUSHELL, John Christopher Andrew and BYRNE, Victoria Jane, with 83 more directors on record.

Property holdings

11
11 properties linked in the property database
© OpenStreetMap
© OpenStreetMap
© OpenStreetMap
145 Eastern Road, Brighton (BN2 0AG)
BN2 0AG
+8 more in the property database
Build lists of property owning companies Click here Build lists of property owning companies. Discover companies that own residential, commercial and investment properties and create targeted prospect lists for property services, finance and professional advice. Click here to start building your list.

Latest filings

272
Confirmation statement with no updates
3 Jun 2026CONFIRMATION-STATEMENT
Change person director company with change date
2 Jun 2026OFFICERS
Change person director company with change date
1 Jun 2026OFFICERS
Termination director company with name termination date
1 Jun 2026OFFICERS
Accounts with accounts type group
19 Apr 2026ACCOUNTS
+267 more filings on record

Mortgages

17

11 properties linked; charge status from the Companies House register

Properties owned
Registered charges
Active
Satisfied
Registered charges by type
10 Mortgages2 Debentures1 Fixed charges4 Other charges

2 active · 15 satisfied — from the Companies House charges register

charges
Mortgage status chart with 2 active and 15 satisfied charges.
Active
2
Satisfied
15
Charge status comes from the Companies House charges register and is shown separately from property ownership records.
Build lists of companies with mortgages Click here Build lists of companies with mortgages and registered charges. Identify businesses with property finance and create targeted prospect lists for lending, refinancing and professional services. Click here to start building your list.
Does this data look out of date?

Disclaimer: Our data is collected from publicly available sources, with links provided where possible. We rely on third-party source data being accurate and correctly linked, so you should independently check and verify any information before using it.