Skip to main content
Active

CAFFYNS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY

Company No. 00105664
Incorporated 30 Oct 1909

Compliance & financial health

Overview of filings, insolvency status and financial position

Last updated 18 Aug 2026
FormationData Score
0100
55
out of 100
Mixed Indicators
Filings & registration
85/100
Not on the ICO data protection register
Insolvency & legal
100/100
No insolvency or legal flags
Financial strength
N/A
No published accounts yet
Track record
80/100
Owns 12 properties · Established 10+ years

Public records indicate compliance and/or financial indicators that may warrant further review.

Assets less current liabilities
Not disclosed
Latest accounts
Properties owned
Across 4 locations
Cash at bank
Not disclosed
Latest accounts
Net assets
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Advertisement · Introduction service

Services shown for this company

Categories are displayed automatically using broad criteria and public company information. This is not a recommendation or an assessment of eligibility or suitability.

Powered byIntroAgents

Finance services for property businesses

Learn about finance for property purchases, refinancing and improvements.

Property finance

Property finance

Information about mortgages, bridging finance and portfolio lending.

  • Mortgages
  • Bridging
  • Portfolio lending
Business funding

Business funding

Information about finance for improvements, equipment and other business purposes.

  • Improvements
  • Equipment
Refinancing

Refinancing options

Information about reviewing existing borrowing and alternative finance.

  • Portfolio
  • Existing finance

IntroAgents provides introductions only and does not provide financial advice or assess eligibility or suitability. IntroAgents and this website may receive a fee from participating providers.

Company overview

CAFFYNS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY is an active public limited company with group accounts, incorporated on 30 October 1909. It is registered in SUSSEX with 4 SIC classifications.

Registered office
MEADS ROAD,, EASTBOURNE,, SUSSEX, BN20 7DR
View on map
SIC code
Sale of new cars and light motor vehiclesMotor Trade
Accounts reference date
31 March
Next accounts due
30 Sep 2027
Next confirmation statement
22 Aug 2027
Red flagICO registration not foundThis company’s SIC codes indicate that an ICO registration review may be appropriate, but no registration was found.
Contact details
Check
Contact details may be available
Sign up to reveal available contact details, where held in our system.
h**@******.com
+44 113 *** 619

Compliance & registration

Companies House
In good standing
No late filings or complaints
ICO data protection register
Not on register
No data protection fee registration found
HMRC AML supervision
Not supervised
Not on the HMRC AML supervision register
HMRC penalties
Licensed worker sponsor
Not a sponsor
Not on the UK visa sponsor register
View all registrations

Financial snapshot

Latest accounts

Financial snapshot unavailable

We could not load a public accounts snapshot for this company yet.

Balance sheet movement
Sample only. Comparable values are not in the latest public accounts.
Previous Latest
FormationData

You’re good at what you do. Let’s find who needs you.

Find your industry. Press play.

Watch FormationData in action.

Stop paying for leads. Start finding customers who need you.

Watch our short demo.

Directors & officers

5
BG
BELLAMY, Stephen Gerard
DirectorSince 18 Jun 2019
VerifiedVerified since 17 Aug 2026
GT
GOURLAY, Nigel Timothy
DirectorSince 26 Sep 2013
VerifiedVerified since 17 Aug 2026
WC
WRIGHT, Richard Crossley
DirectorSince 1 Nov 2011
VerifiedVerified since 17 Aug 2026
CJ
CAFFYN, Sarah Jane
DirectorSince 28 Apr 2003
VerifiedVerified since 17 Aug 2026
+1 more on record

Persons with significant control

No persons with significant control on file
Companies House has not returned ownership (PSC) records for this company.
Contact details may be available
Sign up to reveal available contact details, where held in our system.
h**@******.com
+44 113 *** 619

Contracts won

Total contract value won
Not available
No awarded contracts found
No Contracts Finder awards currently match this company name.
No awarded contracts found

No Contracts Finder awards currently match this company name.

Court cases & legal actions

Recent cases
Historic cases
No court listings found
No court listings currently match this company name.
No court listings found

No court listings currently match this company name.

Who owns CAFFYNS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY?

No persons with significant control are shown for CAFFYNS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY in the available public records.

Who are the directors of CAFFYNS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY?

CAFFYNS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY's directors include BELLAMY, Stephen Gerard, GOURLAY, Nigel Timothy and WRIGHT, Richard Crossley, with 2 more directors on record.

Property holdings

12
12 properties linked in the property database
© OpenStreetMap
Caffyns PLC, Sovereign Way, Tonbridge (TN9 1RS)
TN9 1RS
© OpenStreetMap
land on the north-east side of Hammonds Drive, Eastbourne (BN23 6LU)
BN23 6LU
© OpenStreetMap
land on the south west side of Upperton Road, and Southfields Court, Southfields Road, Eastbourne (BN21 1BX)
BN21 1BX
+9 more in the property database
Build lists of property owning companies Click here Build lists of property owning companies. Discover companies that own residential, commercial and investment properties and create targeted prospect lists for property services, finance and professional advice. Click here to start building your list.

Latest filings

265
Accounts with accounts type group
18 Aug 2026ACCOUNTS
Confirmation statement with no updates
17 Aug 2026CONFIRMATION-STATEMENT
Appoint person director company with name date
8 Jan 2026OFFICERS
Termination director company with name termination date
8 Jan 2026OFFICERS
Accounts with accounts type group
4 Nov 2025ACCOUNTS
+260 more filings on record

Mortgages

65

12 properties linked; charge status from the Companies House register

Properties owned
Registered charges
Active
Satisfied

30 active · 35 satisfied — from the Companies House charges register

charges
Mortgage status chart with 30 active and 35 satisfied charges.
Active
30
Satisfied
35
Charge status comes from the Companies House charges register and is shown separately from property ownership records.
Build lists of companies with mortgages Click here Build lists of companies with mortgages and registered charges. Identify businesses with property finance and create targeted prospect lists for lending, refinancing and professional services. Click here to start building your list.

Similar companies

Search companies registered near CAFFYNS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY by industry, status and size.
Does this data look out of date?

Disclaimer: Our data is collected from publicly available sources, with links provided where possible. We rely on third-party source data being accurate and correctly linked, so you should independently check and verify any information before using it.