Skip to main content
Active

METROPOLITAN PROPERTIES COMPANY LIMITED

Company No. 00043381
Incorporated 23 Feb 1895

Compliance & financial health

Overview of filings, insolvency status and financial position

Last updated 30 Sep 2026
FormationData Score
0100
55
out of 100
Mixed Indicators
Filings & registration
85/100
Not on the ICO data protection register
Insolvency & legal
100/100
No insolvency or legal flags
Financial strength
N/A
No published accounts yet
Track record
80/100
Owns 100 properties · Established 10+ years

Public records indicate compliance and/or financial indicators that may warrant further review.

Assets less current liabilities
Not disclosed
Latest accounts
Properties owned
Across 4 locations
Cash at bank
Not disclosed
Latest accounts
Net assets
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Advertisement · Introduction service

Services shown for this company

Categories are displayed automatically using broad criteria and public company information. This is not a recommendation or an assessment of eligibility or suitability.

Powered byIntroAgents

Finance services for property businesses

Learn about finance for property purchases, refinancing and improvements.

Property finance

Property finance

Information about mortgages, bridging finance and portfolio lending.

  • Mortgages
  • Bridging
  • Portfolio lending
Business funding

Business funding

Information about finance for improvements, equipment and other business purposes.

  • Improvements
  • Equipment
Refinancing

Refinancing options

Information about reviewing existing borrowing and alternative finance.

  • Portfolio
  • Existing finance

IntroAgents provides introductions only and does not provide financial advice or assess eligibility or suitability. IntroAgents and this website may receive a fee from participating providers.

Company overview

METROPOLITAN PROPERTIES COMPANY LIMITED is an active limited company with group accounts, incorporated on 23 February 1895. It is registered in LONDON with 1 SIC classification.

Registered office
FRESHWATER HOUSE, 158-162 SHAFTESBURY AVENUE, LONDON, WC2H 8HR
View on map
SIC code
Buying and selling of own real estateProperty & Real Estate
Accounts reference date
31 December
Next accounts due
30 Sep 2027
Next confirmation statement
4 Jul 2027
Red flagICO registration not foundThis company’s SIC codes indicate that an ICO registration review may be appropriate, but no registration was found.
Contact details
Check
Contact details may be available
Sign up to reveal available contact details, where held in our system.
d*****@******.co.uk
+44 20 **** 3917

Compliance & registration

Companies House
In good standing
No late filings or complaints
ICO data protection register
Not on register
No data protection fee registration found
HMRC AML supervision
Not supervised
Not on the HMRC AML supervision register
HMRC penalties
Licensed worker sponsor
Not a sponsor
Not on the UK visa sponsor register
View all registrations

Financial snapshot

Latest accounts

Financial snapshot unavailable

We could not load a public accounts snapshot for this company yet.

Balance sheet movement
Sample only. Comparable values are not in the latest public accounts.
Previous Latest
FormationData

You’re good at what you do. Let’s find who needs you.

Find your industry. Press play.

Watch FormationData in action.

Stop paying for leads. Start finding customers who need you.

Watch our short demo.

Directors & officers

12
FJ
FRESHWATER, Joshua
DirectorSince 24 Feb 2026
VerifiedVerified on 1 Dec 2025
FM
FRESHWATER, Alexander Mordecai
DirectorSince 24 Feb 2026
VerifiedVerified on 24 Nov 2025
SS
SOUTHGATE, James Stephen
SecretarySince 30 Sep 2020
No dataNo verification data
BE
BALE, Martin David Eldridge
SecretarySince 30 Sep 2020
No dataNo verification data
+8 more on record

Persons with significant control

1
FL
Freshwater Family Holdings Limited
Corporate entity75–100% ownership
No dataNo verification data
Contact details may be available
Sign up to reveal available contact details, where held in our system.
d*****@******.co.uk
+44 20 **** 3917

Contracts won

Total contract value won
Not available
No awarded contracts found
No Contracts Finder awards currently match this company name.
No awarded contracts found

No Contracts Finder awards currently match this company name.

Court cases & legal actions

Recent cases
Historic cases
No court listings found
No court listings currently match this company name.
No court listings found

No court listings currently match this company name.

Who owns METROPOLITAN PROPERTIES COMPANY LIMITED?

METROPOLITAN PROPERTIES COMPANY LIMITED's PSC records include Freshwater Family Holdings Limited. PSC records indicate control and may not be a complete statement of beneficial ownership.

Who are the directors of METROPOLITAN PROPERTIES COMPANY LIMITED?

METROPOLITAN PROPERTIES COMPANY LIMITED's directors include FRESHWATER, Joshua, FRESHWATER, Alexander Mordecai and SOUTHGATE, James Stephen, with 9 more directors on record.

Property holdings

100
100 properties linked in the property database
© OpenStreetMap
1 to 35 and 41 to 85 Carlisle Mansions, Carlisle Place, London
© OpenStreetMap
1 to 39 (inclusive) Evelyn Mansions, Carlisle Place and 318 to 330 (even numbers) Vauxhall Bridge Road, London
© OpenStreetMap
35 Evelyn Mansions, Carlisle Place, (SW1P 1NH)
SW1P 1NH
+97 more in the property database
Build lists of property owning companies Click here Build lists of property owning companies. Discover companies that own residential, commercial and investment properties and create targeted prospect lists for property services, finance and professional advice. Click here to start building your list.

Latest filings

218
Accounts with accounts type group
30 Sep 2026ACCOUNTS
Confirmation statement with no updates
21 Jul 2026CONFIRMATION-STATEMENT
Appoint person director company with name date
11 Mar 2026OFFICERS
Appoint person director company with name date
11 Mar 2026OFFICERS
Accounts with accounts type group
3 Oct 2025ACCOUNTS
+213 more filings on record

Mortgages

73

100 properties linked; charge status from the Companies House register

Properties owned
Registered charges
Active
Satisfied

37 active · 36 satisfied — from the Companies House charges register

charges
Mortgage status chart with 37 active and 36 satisfied charges.
Active
37
Satisfied
36
Charge status comes from the Companies House charges register and is shown separately from property ownership records.
Build lists of companies with mortgages Click here Build lists of companies with mortgages and registered charges. Identify businesses with property finance and create targeted prospect lists for lending, refinancing and professional services. Click here to start building your list.
Does this data look out of date?

Disclaimer: Our data is collected from publicly available sources, with links provided where possible. We rely on third-party source data being accurate and correctly linked, so you should independently check and verify any information before using it.