Skip to main content
Active

THE INVESTMENT COMPANY PLC

Company No. 00004205
Incorporated 14 Nov 1868

Compliance & financial health

Overview of filings, insolvency status and financial position

Last updated 27 Sep 2026
FormationData Score
0100
60
out of 100
Mixed Indicators
Filings & registration
100/100
Filings and registrations up to date
Insolvency & legal
100/100
No insolvency or legal flags
Financial strength
N/A
No published accounts yet
Track record
70/100
Established 10+ years

Public records indicate compliance and/or financial indicators that may warrant further review.

Assets less current liabilities
Not disclosed
Latest accounts
Properties owned
No property database holdings found
Cash at bank
Not disclosed
Latest accounts
Net assets
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Advertisement · Introduction service

Services shown for this company

Categories are displayed automatically using broad criteria and public company information. This is not a recommendation or an assessment of eligibility or suitability.

Powered byIntroAgents

Finance services for UK businesses

Learn about finance for property purchases, refinancing and improvements.

Property finance

Property finance

Information about mortgages, bridging finance and portfolio lending.

  • Mortgages
  • Bridging
  • Portfolio lending
Business funding

Business funding

Information about finance for improvements, equipment and other business purposes.

  • Improvements
  • Equipment
Refinancing

Refinancing options

Information about reviewing existing borrowing and alternative finance.

  • Portfolio
  • Existing finance

IntroAgents provides introductions only and does not provide financial advice or assess eligibility or suitability. IntroAgents and this website may receive a fee from participating providers.

Company overview

THE INVESTMENT COMPANY PLC is an active public limited company with group accounts, incorporated on 14 November 1868. It is registered in TEIGNMOUTH with 1 SIC classification.

Registered office
THE OFFICE SUITE, DEN HOUSE, DEN PROMENADE, TEIGNMOUTH, TQ14 8SY, ENGLAND
View on map
SIC code
Activities of investment trustsFinancial Services
Accounts reference date
30 June
Next accounts due
31 Dec 2026
Next confirmation statement
20 Aug 2027
Contact details
Check
Contact details may be available
Sign up to reveal available contact details, where held in our system.
e***@******.co.uk
+44 141 *** 347

Compliance & registration

Companies House
In good standing
No late filings or complaints
ICO data protection register
ICO registered
HMRC AML supervision
Not supervised
Not on the HMRC AML supervision register
HMRC penalties
Licensed worker sponsor
Not a sponsor
Not on the UK visa sponsor register
View all registrations

Financial snapshot

Latest accounts

Financial snapshot unavailable

We could not load a public accounts snapshot for this company yet.

Balance sheet movement
Sample only. Comparable values are not in the latest public accounts.
Previous Latest
FormationData

You’re good at what you do. Let’s find who needs you.

Find your industry. Press play.

Watch FormationData in action.

Stop paying for leads. Start finding customers who need you.

Watch our short demo.

Directors & officers

23
IL
ISCA ADMINISTRATION SERVICES LTD
Corporate secretarySince 31 Jan 2021
No dataNo verification data
DR
DIGHE, Ian Robert
DirectorSince 6 Jul 2018
VerifiedVerified since 27 Sept 2026
MM
METCALFE, Timothy Mark
DirectorSince 6 Jul 2018
VerifiedVerified since 27 Sept 2026
PW
PERRIN, Martin Henry Withers
DirectorSince 27 Jun 2013
VerifiedVerified since 27 Sept 2026
+19 more on record

Persons with significant control

No persons with significant control on file
Companies House has not returned ownership (PSC) records for this company.
Contact details may be available
Sign up to reveal available contact details, where held in our system.
e***@******.co.uk
+44 141 *** 347

Contracts won

Total contract value won
Not available
No awarded contracts found
No Contracts Finder awards currently match this company name.
No awarded contracts found

No Contracts Finder awards currently match this company name.

Court cases & legal actions

Recent cases
Historic cases
No court listings found
No court listings currently match this company name.
No court listings found

No court listings currently match this company name.

Who owns THE INVESTMENT COMPANY PLC?

No persons with significant control are shown for THE INVESTMENT COMPANY PLC in the available public records.

Who are the directors of THE INVESTMENT COMPANY PLC?

THE INVESTMENT COMPANY PLC's directors include ISCA ADMINISTRATION SERVICES LTD, DIGHE, Ian Robert and METCALFE, Timothy Mark, with 20 more directors on record.

Property holdings

No properties linked in the property database
No property database holdings found
No property ownership records are currently linked to this company.
Build lists of property owning companies Click here Build lists of property owning companies. Discover companies that own residential, commercial and investment properties and create targeted prospect lists for property services, finance and professional advice. Click here to start building your list.
No property database holdings found

No property ownership records are currently linked to this company.

Latest filings

247
Confirmation statement with updates
27 Sep 2026CONFIRMATION-STATEMENT
Memorandum articles
11 Sep 2026INCORPORATION
Capital sale or transfer treasury shares with date currency capital figure
10 Aug 2026CAPITAL
Termination director company with name termination date
28 Jul 2026OFFICERS
Capital statement capital company with date currency figure
22 Jul 2026CAPITAL
+242 more filings on record

Mortgages

8

No property database holdings linked; charge status from the Companies House register

Properties owned
Registered charges
Active
Satisfied

8 active · 0 satisfied — from the Companies House charges register

charges
Mortgage status chart with 8 active and 0 satisfied charges.
Active
8
Satisfied
0
Charge status comes from the Companies House charges register and is shown separately from property ownership records.
Build lists of companies with mortgages Click here Build lists of companies with mortgages and registered charges. Identify businesses with property finance and create targeted prospect lists for lending, refinancing and professional services. Click here to start building your list.
Does this data look out of date?

Disclaimer: Our data is collected from publicly available sources, with links provided where possible. We rely on third-party source data being accurate and correctly linked, so you should independently check and verify any information before using it.