Skip to main content
Active

VOSPER THORNYCROFT (UK) LIMITED

Company No. 00070274
Incorporated 22 May 1901

Compliance & financial health

Overview of filings, insolvency status and financial position

Last updated 22 Mar 2026
FormationData Score
0100
55
out of 100
Mixed Indicators
Filings & registration
85/100
Not on the ICO data protection register
Insolvency & legal
100/100
No insolvency or legal flags
Financial strength
N/A
No published accounts yet
Track record
80/100
Owns 1 property · Established 10+ years

Public records indicate compliance and/or financial indicators that may warrant further review.

Assets less current liabilities
Not disclosed
Latest accounts
Properties owned
Across 1 location
Cash at bank
Not disclosed
Latest accounts
Net assets
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Advertisement · Introduction service

Services shown for this company

Categories are displayed automatically using broad criteria and public company information. This is not a recommendation or an assessment of eligibility or suitability.

Powered byIntroAgents

Finance services for property businesses

Learn about finance for property purchases, refinancing and improvements.

Property finance

Property finance

Information about mortgages, bridging finance and portfolio lending.

  • Mortgages
  • Bridging
  • Portfolio lending
Business funding

Business funding

Information about finance for improvements, equipment and other business purposes.

  • Improvements
  • Equipment
Refinancing

Refinancing options

Information about reviewing existing borrowing and alternative finance.

  • Portfolio
  • Existing finance

IntroAgents provides introductions only and does not provide financial advice or assess eligibility or suitability. IntroAgents and this website may receive a fee from participating providers.

Company overview

VOSPER THORNYCROFT (UK) LIMITED is an active limited company with full accounts, incorporated on 22 May 1901. It is registered in LONDON with 1 SIC classification.

Registered office
33 WIGMORE STREET, LONDON, W1U 1QX
View on map
SIC code
Other business support service activities n.e.c. securityBusiness Support Services
Accounts reference date
31 March
Next accounts due
31 Dec 2026
Next confirmation statement
28 Nov 2026
Red flagIdentity verification required3 active director or owners are not yet verified in the available Companies House data.
Red flagICO registration not foundThis company’s SIC codes indicate that an ICO registration review may be appropriate, but no registration was found.
Contact details
Check
Contact details may be available
Sign up to reveal available contact details, where held in our system.
h**@*******.com
+44 7*** *** 619

Compliance & registration

Companies House
In good standing
No late filings or complaints
ICO data protection register
Not on register
No data protection fee registration found
HMRC AML supervision
Not supervised
Not on the HMRC AML supervision register
HMRC penalties
Licensed worker sponsor
Not a sponsor
Not on the UK visa sponsor register
View all registrations

Financial snapshot

Latest accounts

Financial snapshot unavailable

We could not load a public accounts snapshot for this company yet.

Balance sheet movement
Sample only. Comparable values are not in the latest public accounts.
Previous Latest
FormationData

You’re good at what you do. Let’s find who needs you.

Find your industry. Press play.

Watch FormationData in action.

Stop paying for leads. Start finding customers who need you.

Watch our short demo.

Directors & officers

29
BL
BABCOCK CORPORATE SECRETARIES LIMITED
Corporate secretarySince 25 Feb 2013
No dataNo verification data
AT
ABBOTT, Matthew Thomas
DirectorSince 15 Oct 2024
Not verifiedDue by 18 Nov 2025
BW
BORRETT, Nicholas James William
DirectorSince 18 Jan 2018
Not verifiedDue by 18 Nov 2025
CG
CLARK, Robert Neil George
DirectorSince 20 Oct 2022
Not verifiedDue by 18 Nov 2025
+25 more on record

Persons with significant control

2
BL
Babcock Defence Systems Limited
Corporate entity25–50% ownership
No dataNo verification data
BL
Babcock Southern Holdings Limited
Corporate entity50–75% ownership
No dataNo verification data
Contact details may be available
Sign up to reveal available contact details, where held in our system.
h**@*******.com
+44 7*** *** 619

Contracts won

Total contract value won
Not available
No awarded contracts found
No Contracts Finder awards currently match this company name.
No awarded contracts found

No Contracts Finder awards currently match this company name.

Court cases & legal actions

Recent cases
Historic cases
No court listings found
No court listings currently match this company name.
No court listings found

No court listings currently match this company name.

Who owns VOSPER THORNYCROFT (UK) LIMITED?

VOSPER THORNYCROFT (UK) LIMITED's PSC records include Babcock Defence Systems Limited and Babcock Southern Holdings Limited. PSC records indicate control and may not be a complete statement of beneficial ownership.

Who are the directors of VOSPER THORNYCROFT (UK) LIMITED?

VOSPER THORNYCROFT (UK) LIMITED's directors include BABCOCK CORPORATE SECRETARIES LIMITED, ABBOTT, Matthew Thomas and BORRETT, Nicholas James William, with 26 more directors on record.

Property holdings

1
1 property linked in the property database
© OpenStreetMap
Sports Ground, Portsmouth Road, Eastleigh
Build lists of property owning companies Click here Build lists of property owning companies. Discover companies that own residential, commercial and investment properties and create targeted prospect lists for property services, finance and professional advice. Click here to start building your list.

Latest filings

255
Accounts with accounts type full
22 Mar 2026ACCOUNTS
Confirmation statement with no updates
16 Nov 2025CONFIRMATION-STATEMENT
Accounts with accounts type audit exemption subsiduary
4 Jan 2025ACCOUNTS
Legacy
4 Jan 2025ACCOUNTS
Legacy
4 Jan 2025OTHER
+250 more filings on record

Mortgages

25

1 property linked; charge status from the Companies House register

Properties owned
Registered charges
Active
Satisfied
Registered charges by type
1 Mortgages5 Debentures1 Floating charges18 Other charges

4 active · 21 satisfied — from the Companies House charges register

charges
Mortgage status chart with 4 active and 21 satisfied charges.
Active
4
Satisfied
21
Charge status comes from the Companies House charges register and is shown separately from property ownership records.
Build lists of companies with mortgages Click here Build lists of companies with mortgages and registered charges. Identify businesses with property finance and create targeted prospect lists for lending, refinancing and professional services. Click here to start building your list.
Does this data look out of date?

Disclaimer: Our data is collected from publicly available sources, with links provided where possible. We rely on third-party source data being accurate and correctly linked, so you should independently check and verify any information before using it.